Great News!!

My children’s book, Skaritch Skaratch Munch: A Cautionary Tale, is finally available from Createspace.com and Amazon.com. Feel free to check it out!

This is a project that has been very dear to me and that I have been working on for well over a year and a half now.  I wrote in the style of a reverse cautionary tale, where instead of the adults being right, (as they usually are in cautionary tales,) in this tale it’s the children who are right all along and who ultimately come up with a solution to the problem.  I always like to try out new ways of illustrating so for this book I decided to go with some major mixed media creating and I had a lot of fun experimenting with it.  I greatly admire author/illustrator Mo Willems ,and his book Knuffle Bunny is one of my inspirations for illustrating this book the way I did.

Just below this line is a sample of my book: (feel free to take a look and tell me what you think!)

Skaritch Skaratch Munch: A Cautionary Tale (Partial) To find out the rest of the tale, you can order it here.

“As Maddie’s day is continuously interrupted by a loud and mysterious skarunching noise, her parents are just too busy to check it out. That night when the skarunching becomes too loud to sleep through, Maddie realizes she must do something soon or else she will be up awake all night!

Here is a nice before and after of one of the illustrations.

And, just for kicks, here is one of the illustrations in the early stages of development

 

Thanks for dropping by!

-Elise

4 thoughts on “Great News!!

Leave a Reply

